And the packing continues…

I swear I am a clean person. I am organized and like to keep my room neat and tidy.

This is what my room looked like while I was packing. IT WAS A COMPLETE DISASTER.

I couldn’t find anything I was looking for and I was stressing out. I leave for Arizona on Friday morning for early move-in since I am rushing!

After much cleaning, I accomplished to get things packed neatly and efficiently.

SURPRISINGLY.

This is all my stuff minus my clothes. I think I did well!

My clothes are another story…

I’ll take care of that today 🙂

Anyways, here are yesterday’s eats!

Breakfast

The bowl consisted of Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Wheat, KASHI Golden Goodness and KASHI Cinnamon Harvest + low-fat milk and blueberries.

Lunch

A very yummy and beautiful salad of lettuce, carrots, red bell peppers, edamame and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese.

Alana and I shared the salad and had some Stacy’s Pita Chips on the side.

I don’t think I’ve told you guys about my love obsession for these perfectly baked chips.

Firstly, I only buy the ones from Costco. For some reason, they are much thicker and after tasting the ones from there, I will refuse to buy them from anywhere else.

If I don’t control my portions, I could literally polish off the entire bag, but let’s never go there 🙂

After lunch, Alana, my mom and I grabbed some groceries, which consisted of mainly just a few essentials for the remaining 3 days that I’ll be living at home (YIKES!) The summer has flown by so fast, especially since Jeremy’s Bar Mitzvah.

I grabbed Lucerne yogurt, green apples, bananas, butter (I’m cramming in some baking before I leave!), whole grain bread, and milk.

The rest of my day I devoted to television. I missed Food Network Star on Sunday night!

Dinner

Steak and shrimp stir fry with mushrooms, green cabbage, tofu, carrots, and green onions. YUM!

I’m savoring the last of my home-cooked meals 😦

After dinner, and a little more packing, I watched the new season of Bachelor Pad with Alana and my Mom. We all enjoyed a bowl of popcorn and a healthy Fiber One Brownie. I never got my starch at dinner!

I ended up staying up past midnight since the show was three hours long!

Today’s attractions:

  • more packing
  • going to the Container Store
  • seeing Friends with Benefits?
My days here are limited so I want to make the most of it by spending time with my wonderful friends and family 🙂
Have a great day everyone!
Leave a Reply

