Homemade Turkey Chili + leftovers for lunch!

Okay… last night’s dinner was absolutely DELICIOUS.

Homemade Turkey Chili with cornbread muffins and broccoli.

Chili + cornbread = LOVE.

Alana & I made it ourselves! Twins have special powers in the kitchen 🙂

It was so good that I had to have the leftovers for lunch today.

Lunch

I tossed the chili and noodles together in pan, and it was just like chili mac! (I sprinkled some cheddar cheese on top as well)

I don’t know if you all have tried House Foods Tofu Shirataki Noodles, but they are a great alternative to regular pasta because they only have 20 calories per serving! I definitely like my whole wheat pasta better, but these are good too.

They come in a package with lime water and smell a little strange, but you can’t beat pasta for 20 calories!

The texture is a little different, but just TRY them, and trust me, they’ll grow on you.

Plus, they’re low-carb, gluten-free, and vegan!

 

Pure YUM.

After lunch, I went out to do some more shopping since I didn’t buy anything last time!

I got a tie dye blouse, a lace skirt, and a sparkly pink notebook. Everything I bought was 50% off! YES!

Dinner

I got home from shopping and found that my dad cooked tonight!

Grilled kabobs with chicken, red peppers, pineapple  and mushrooms 🙂

I also had some white jasmine rice on the side. This is weird, I know, but I love my rice sprinkled with cumin! It’s definitely one of my favorite spices.

After dinner, I watched a new series on Food Network called Tough Cookies. CAUTION TO ANYONE WHO LIKES COOKIES EVEN A LITTLE BIT: Your mouth will be watering as you watch this show!

I wanted some dessert so I grabbed a chocolate pudding from the fridge and enjoyed it along with a few of Barbara’s Snackimals animal cookies.

The snickerdoodle flavor is my fave 🙂

Now I’m off to watch Teen Mom with Alana!  Chili Recipe coming soon!

 

Comments

  1. i love u

Trackbacks

  1. […] Meatloaf, brown rice (sprinkled with cumin of course!) and some steamed […]

Leave a Reply

