Arizona Send-Off in Glendale!

Yesterday was a really eventful day! I found out my official roommate and what Room # we will be living in. SO EXCITING.

And… I went to the Arizona Send-Off in Glendale. I met tons of fellow Wildcats that live in the area! YAY!

Breakfast

 Non-fat strawberry yogurt, 1/2 a banana, strawberries, and granola:-)

I used Udi’s Original. It’s delicious and only has 120 calories for 1/4 cup. No artificial ingredients either!

After breakfast, I made the gift baskets for the bar mitzvah guests! They’re filled with tons of great goodies. I won’t say what they are though because I know some of the guests will be reading this 🙂 I want it to be a surprise!

Lunch

Since we had to drive to Glendale with the 405 CLOSED, we had to take the backroads. We thought it’d take us a long time, so we picked up some sandwiches at Sprouts for the drive there.

Mine had turkey, swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato and mustard. I ordered it on Sweet Prairie Wheat Bread. It was so YUMM.

We surprisingly got to Glendale on time – actually 15 minutes EARLY! When we got there, we introduced ourselves, and played some Wildcat Bingo which was super fun! I won a basketball with a little wildcat stuffed into it from the lottery! I got so excited, it was funny, haha.

               

After the send-off, we did some shopping while Dad went into CVS to pick up a prescription. I tried on so many clothes, only to buy one shirt and a little purse. (You’ll see them in pictures sometime soon!)

Dinner

We were all pretty hungry, so we decided to grab a quick bite at a local take-out place. They had an assortment of kabobs ( chicken, lamb, beef etc) and hummus and falafel. I got the chicken kabob.

Though it may look appetizing, the chicken wasn’t great quality 😦

Anyways…I’m off to the gym, then doing more bar mitzvah stuff! Have a great day guys!

Leave a Reply

